Home Getting Help MND Regional Care Development Advisers

MND Regional Care Development Advisers

Regional Care Development Advisers are experienced professionals with a background in health or social care. On average, they each cover an area of approximately 2 million population

The role of the Regional Care Development Adviser

1. To work with local health and social care staff to improve the services for people with MND and their families locally

2. To educate and raise awareness about MND by, for example, organising training and study opportunities for health and social care staff, and working with managers to influence the way services are provided

3. To ensure that people with MND and their families receive support and information they need through Association Visitors (AVs). RCDAs may be able to put people affected by MND in touch with an AV or other local support networks.

4. To offer support and advice to people affected by MND. If you are unsure of the RCDA for your area please contact the MND Connect team. We would also encourage you to contact this service if the RCDA is not available.

What you can expect from your Regional Care Development Adviser

• detailed knowledge about motor neurone disease and its effects

• knowledge about health and social services in your area and MND Care Centres

• free and confidential support and advice that is tailored to meet your individual needs at the time you request it

• knowledge of how the Association can help you

• information about the support that is available in your area by Association Visitors and/or support group meetings

• signposting to other services and other sources of help

• information about other sources of help, advice and support that may be available in your area

• acceptance and respect for your choices and wishes

How to get in touch with your Regional Care Development Adviser

You may directly contact your Regional Care Development Adviser by telephone or email below. Alternatively the Regional Care Development Adviser can be contacted on your behalf by MND Connect or your local Branch or Group contact.


North East – Jenny James

Northumberland, Newcastle and Durham
Email: jenny.james@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751820

Lancashire and Cumbria – Sue Muller

Lancashire, Cumbria
Email: sue.muller@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751841

West Yorkshire – Sal Hastings

West Yorkshire and Harrogate (North Yorkshire)
Email: sal.hastings@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751822

Cleveland, East and North Yorkshire – Colin Pearson

Cleveland, East Coast, North Yorkshire, Humberside
Email: colin.pearson@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751837

Greater Manchester – Chris Lynch

Bolton, Bury, Wigan, Oldham, Rochdale, Tameside, Stockport, Trafford, Salford, City of Manchester. (BL, M, OL 1-16 except 13, 14) SK 1-8, 12-16, WA 14, 15, WN 1-3, 7, 4, 5, 6 shared with Mersey
Email: mndconnect@mndassociation.org
Tel: 0808 802 6262 

Merseyside and Cheshire – Paula Sutton

Merseyside, Cheshire, Wirral (Not Stockport, UAs Halton (Incl Widnes) & Warrington CH except 5-8, CW, L 1-40, PR 8+9, SK 9-11, WN4-6 & SK12 Shared with GM, All WA except 14 & 15
Email: paula.sutton@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751 832

North Derbyshire, South Yorkshire, Scunthorpe and Grimsby – Jane Evans

South Yorkshire, North Derbyshire, North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire
Email: jane.evans@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751821
Fax: 0114 255 7092

Northern Ireland – Creea Convery

Antrim; Armagh; Fermanagh; Londonderry; Tyrone; Co Down; (Postcodes: BT)
Email: creea.convery@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 74152

West Midlands (South) – Alison Noakes

Warwickshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, West Midlands – Birmingham, Solihull, Coventry.
Email: alison.noakes@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751846

West Midlands (North) – Jackie Dornford-May

Staffordshire, Shropshire, West Mids. – Sandwell, Dudley, Walsall, Wolverhampton
Email: jackie.dornfordmay@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751842
Fax: 01785 254355

East Anglia – Lindsay Goward and Liz Cooper

Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk.
Email: lindsay.goward@mndassociation.org
Email: liz.cooper@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751827 Liz Cooper
Tel: 03453 751829 Lindsay Goward

Thames Valley – Kathy Hymas

Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire (Reading, Slough, Bracknell Forest, West Berkshire, Windsor & Maidenhead)
Email: kathy.hymas@mndassociation.org
Tel
: 03453 751854

East Midlands – Kim Iliffe

South Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire
Email: kim.iliffe@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751 836

Central Midlands – Scott Maloney

Northamptonshire, Leicestershire and Rutland, Bedfordshire, Luton, Milton Keynes
Email: scott.maloney@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751830

North Wales and the Isle of Man – Kevin Thomas

Powys, North Ceredigion, Gwynedd, Ynys Mon, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Wrexham and Isle of Man
Email: kevin.thomas@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751824

South Wales – Carol Smith

Monmouthshire, Torfaen, Newport, Blaenau Gwent, Cardiff Vale of Glamorgan, Caerphilly, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda Cynon Taff Bridgend, Neath Port Talbot, Swansea, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire, South Ceredigion
Email: carol.smith@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751853

South Central – Louise Rickenbach

Hampshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Channel Islands
Email: louise.rickenbach@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751831

Bristol and West – Neil Drinkwater

Gloucestershire, South Gloucester, Bristol, North Somerset (postcodes: BA1-3, 12-15, BS 1-49), Bath & North East Somerset, Swindon, Wiltshire
Email: neil.drinkwater@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751828

South West

Cornwall, Devon and Somerset – Kerry Palmer

Email: kerry.palmer@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751844

Surrey and West Sussex – Jane Giles

Surrey and West Sussex
Email: jane.giles@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751825

North and West London – MND Connect

Barnet, Camden, Harrow, Brent, Westminster, Kensington & Chelsea, Hammersmith, Ealing, Hounslow, Hillingdon, Enfield and Islington
Email: heather.stlouis@mndassociation.org 
Tel: 03453 751826

North East London – Alison Manning

Hackney & City, Tower Hamlets, Newham, Harringey, Waltham Forest, Redbridge, Havering, Barking and Dagenham
Email: alison.manning@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751851

South London – Yvonne Maxwell

Kingston, Sutton, Merton, Croydon, Wandsworth, Lambeth, Southwark, Lewisham, Greenwich, Bexley, Bromley, Richmond
Email: yvonne.maxwell@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751847

Kent and East Sussex – Cathy Finnis

Kent, including Medway and East Sussex including Brighton and Hove
Email: cathy.finnis@mndassociation.org
Tel:
03453 751849

Hertfordshire and Essex – Liz Pybus

Including Thurrock and Southend and Enfield North of the M25
Emailliz.pybus@mndassociation.org
Tel: 03453 751840

MND Connect
10-15 Notre Dame Mews
Northampton
NN1 2BG

Tel: 0808 802 6262
Fax: 01604 638289
Email: mndconnect@mndassociation.org

Search for a fundraising event

Join Us

Join Us

Become a member. Free for people living with MND, their partners and carers.

This web site uses cookies to help improve your online experience. Please click accept if you are happy with this. Accept Find Out More
We’ve recently updated our privacy policy, find out how we use your data.