Biomedical Research Advisory Panel

Tha MND Association's peer review of biomedical research grant applications is carried out by the Biomedical Research Advisory Panel (BRAP). The members of this panel are neuroscientists and clinical neurologists with particular expertise in MND research. BRAP members are appointed by the Board of Trustees of the MND
Association on the recommendation of the Director of Research Development. The BRAP also includes up to two members of our Board of Trustees.

Current BRAP members

Dr Peter Bede | Academic Unit of Neurology, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland
Dr Melissa Bowerman | School of Medicine, Keele University
Dr Pietro Fratta | Department of Neurodegenerative Disease, Institute of Neurology, University College London
Dr Jean-Marc Gallo | Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, King’s College London
Dr Majid Hafezparast | School of Life Sciences, University of Sussex
Dr Rob Layfield | School of Life Sciences, University of Nottingham
Prof Jo Martin (Chair) | President of the Royal College of Pathologists, Queen Mary, University of London
Dr Gareth Miles | School of Psychology and Neuroscience, University of St Andrews

MND Association Trustees: Mrs Emma Adams and Mrs Jan Warren.

For further information and support contact our MND Connect helpline

mndconnect 0808 802 6262